Appalachian States

The Appalachian Region includes 423 counties across 13 states. As part of ARC’s unique structure, every investment is made in partnership with state leadership. This enables flexible community- and state-driven project development as well as opportunities to advance regional initiatives and model practices.

Learn more about the ARC program in each state, including contact information, state-specific stats, ARC impact data, state strategies and more.